Coming Up:

Luna Beats with Cloud
with Cloud

in 8 hours

16

The original, with shows and live mixes.

On air:

Aerial Soundwaves

Now playing:

Phaux
Drowning in Spaghetti

4

Our chill station, for chilling. No interruptions.

On air:

DJ Stormswirl

Now playing:

Baasik
Face 2 Face

2

Our signature playlist, with no interruptions.

On air:

Aerial Soundwaves

Now playing:

Phaux
Drowning in Spaghetti

Latest News

PVFM's 10th Anniversary Weekend

Posted by Scootaloose on 16th January 2021

Right, it's that time again!

PVFM's 10th Anniversary Weekend

That's right, we have been on air for over 10 years, a whole decade as we move into 2021, and it has been one awesome and emotional ride, seeing all the creativity from our fandom, older musicians moving on, newer ones coming onto the scene, DJ's and performers alike coming and going, but all have taken a moment to touch our lives with their inspirational creativity and willingness to give back to the fandom they love.

For PonyvilleFM, (BronyRadio to those old enough to remember!) We have been through many iterations in server style and structure, starting with the very jank ShoutCast 0.9 back in 2011 before having a proper hosting system, and then realising the limitations of what we had, we had to make a new system, which was nicknamed Stormswirl, which served us well until 2014, when she was retired into the Server system we have today, Aerial, which supports almost every dj client that exists, and our scheduling modules.

It gives me great pleasure to have you all for this weekend, and thank you to all the performers that gave up their time and signed up to showcase their creativity. Lets hope 2021 brings us brighter days, and remember you all have a home here in this server, even if it's not as active as 'the good old days', we have no plans of shutting down yet.

HAPPY 10TH BIRTHDAY PONYVILLEFM!!!

Artwork by Partylike https://twitter.com/party__like?s=21


Station Maintenance - 3rd to 5th August 2020

Posted by Maisy on 5th August 2020

Just a quick heads-up. We will be performing some essential station maintenance on 3rd, 4th and 5th of August 2020 inclusive. During this time, we may have to temporarily bring down some of the PVFM radio streams. 
 
For more up-to-date information as well as to interact with our community, feel free to join our Discord Server!

Thanks for your patience!

Ponies At Dawn: Ethernal release party

Posted by Kyderra on 5th October 2019

Eternal will be premiering on PonyvilleFM today from 4PM EST/8PM UTC until 11PM EST/3AM UTC!
The release party will be hosted as always by @Lycan and @Dijit, with some awesome DJ performances before and after too - check out the full schedule below!
 The pre-party will be kicked off at 1PM EST/5PM UTC by @Kyderra who will be showcasing a variety of electronic music including music from past [email protected] albums to help get the hype going with his show 'The amble Gait'. Kyderra also designed the release party poster below.
 The second set will be @InklingBear 'Scratch The Heat', a mainstay of our release parties. Inkling Bear always brings the awesome with a whole heap of great tunes, and a majority of their set will also be focused on tracks from our past albums!
 And finally just before the album release kicks off @Thorinair's classic 'Glory of the Night' show focused on trance, chillout and ambient music will entertain us 2 hours earlier than its usual spot, at 3PM EST/7PM UTC!

 After the release party is finished at 11PM EST/3AM UTC, @Tremil will be spinning his usual show 'BangersNMash', which is sure to be worth sticking around for!
 And finally to end off the release party @Bolt will be providing some good grooves with his show 'Electro-Swing 2: Electric Scootaloo'!

We're looking forward to seeing everybody there, and we hope you enjoy the premiere!





More News >>